PMS: Vegan Foods That Are Saving The Day

It’s PMS time for me right now. Terrible, terrible, PMS. I’m sorry for those who may think talking about my PMS is an overshare, but hey, I think this might be useful. Both to my fellow women sufferrers…and maybe even their partners who want to quell the raging she-goddess who has possessed your girlfriend/wife.

I don’t know what’s going on with me this month but I have had the worst PMS symptoms. Terrible debilitating lower back pain, super cramps, super bloating, and an insatiable desire to eat EVERYTHING…especially chocolate. All I do all day is fantasize about enormous chocolate bars… Don’t bring chocolate within a 60 mile radius of me or I might attack you like a rabid chocolate-zombie.

Despite the curse of Eve, I have been using some great vegan foods to help me through the suffering.

 Honey Dew Melon- Juicy, sweet, mild, perfect for cravings to mindlessly eat

 ZipFizz- Is a B-12 vitamin powder which dissolves in water, it’s a fizzy delight! I get mine at Costo.

 Vegan Dar Chocolate Bar- I haven’t given in to the craving yet, but if you just need some chocolate, there are many vegan chocolate bars. Look for Dark Chocolate, read the ingredients for sneaky milk products hiding in there… And don’t feel guilty Dark Chocolate is high in antioxidants.

 Hot Tea w/Non-Dairy Milk & Agave- Fills up and soothes my stomach without bloating me.

Fruit Smoothie w/Vega Vegan protein- Vega Vegan Whole Food Optimizer Protein powder is amazing. The Vanilla Chai is true to its taste. It’s creamy, filling, and delicious. Throw a scoop of Vega, a scoop of Flax seeds, your favorite fruit, and your favorite non-dairy milk in your blender for an amazing smoothie.

  So Delicious Coconut Water Sorbet- This gets two pictures because it’s just that amazing! Low fat, coconut water based soy-free sorbet…amazing, I have the Hibiscus flavor and I just love it.

What’s your favorite vegan PMS-Buster? Comment and let me know!

One thought on “PMS: Vegan Foods That Are Saving The Day

  1. Welcome to veganism! I’m pretty new too (April), went vegetarian and vegan the same day.

    The SO coconut water sounds soooooo good.

Leave a Reply

