Cafe Style Veggie Wrap

I love wraps. LOVE THEM! Whenever I go out to a cafe or a bistro or any restaurant that has wraps on the menu, that’s my choice. No need to see the other menu items, wrap it is.

However, for some reason I always kind of considered making a wrap myself was just out of the range of my culinary ability. Don’t ask me why the lack of confidence about the wrap. Somehow I just built up some weird mental wrap-block.

Well it’s a glorious day today because I have OVERCOME my wrap-making phobia. Now that I have mastered wrap construction (not that it takes any particular skill, seriously it was really easy) I can share my super tasty, super easy, super fast  vegan lunch wrap! I’ve been making these every day for lunch, I’m hooked!

Vegan Bistro-Style Wrap

Ingredients ~

Trader Joe’s Whole Wheat Lavash Bread

1/2 Avocado

3 Baby Sweet Bell Peppers (or 1 Large Bell Pepper) Sliced longways

Handful Lettuce Mix, Spinach, or Baby Kale (or mix all three!)

Hummus for spreading

Goddess Dressing for drizzling (Annie’s Brand & Trader Joe’s Brand are really good)

Assembly ~

Lay lavash bread flat on your plate or on a cutting board.

Mash half an avocado and spread over one half of lavash bread, spread hummus over the other half.

Place lettuce mix over the hummus. Slice your bell pepper into long strips and lay over the avocado.

Drizzle Goddess dressing over the open face wrap.

Fold wrap in thirds as if you were folding a letter before you place it in the envelope.

EAT! ENJOY!

See? Wasn’t that easy? Was I the only person out there overcomplicating the creation of the wrap?

2 thoughts on “Cafe Style Veggie Wrap

  1. Looks delicious! Another great wrap idea is a “turkey” cream cheese wrap. Tofutt mixed with diced green onion, tofurky slices, spinach or other greens, sliced bell pepper, salt and pepper and either a spinach or sun-dried tomato wrap!

    • Mmmm! That sounds declicious! I’m wishing I named this wrap after myself since it’s my first ever recipe creation… Lili’s Goddess Wrap… hmm oh well. I think I’ll make yours and then blog about it! Shannon’s ____________ Wrap 😀

Leave a Reply

